WSL Ubuntu Win 11 Oflline Mode only

Hi,
as I am brand new to Mobile Coin (created an account yesterday) I still have been able to start the wallet client on MacOs and already had some coins bought. But setting up a different Wallet on Windows 11 with Ubuntu WSL works so far that I can start it. I am also able to create an account in offline mode. But I am not able to use the online mode. It looks like this is related to the full-service that downloads the ledger db as the data.mdb is not updating. Where do I find the relevant process for full-service and how may it be checked to work?
Regards
Max

Addendum:
I found the relevant dirs and executables.
After purging the app and deleting the .config/Mobile…-dir I reinstalled everything and started from scratch. I started the client and the only log in /tmp/ was the wallet log. After entering a password and accepting the terms of use I leave the start in offline mode unchecked and pressed the create account button. Then the full-service is started with the correct ledger and wallet dirs, two peers, node1 and node2 of subdomain prod.mobilecoinww.com. Looking into the log file of full service I found out that both nodes are not dns resolved:
2022-01-09 09:48:35.736438 UTC ERRO Failed getting last block from mc://node2.prod.mobilecoinww.com:443/: Operation { error: Attestation(Grpc(RpcFailure(RpcStatus { code: 14-UNAVAILABLE, message: “DNS resolution failed for service: node2.prod.mobilecoinww.com:443”, details: [] }))), total_delay: 7.15s, tries: 11 }, mc.app: full-service, mc.module: mc_ledger_sync::network_state::polling_network_state, mc.src: mobilecoin/ledger/sync/src/network_state/polling_network_state.rs:100
But running dig shows the entry:
; <<>> DiG 9.16.1-Ubuntu <<>> node2.prod.mobilecoinww.com
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 31678
;; flags: qr rd ad; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 15, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
;; WARNING: recursion requested but not available